Loading Events

« All Events

Bach Motets: Jesu, meine Freude

Sunday 5 February 2023, 2:30 pm - 3:45 pm

Bach’s motets constitute the most perfect and gem-like set amongst his works. They lay at the heart of his work as a teacher and choir-trainer, and grew out of a genre which the Bach family had cultivated for generations. This was the repertory that all his pupils were expected to sing and to master.

Book now

This is the fifth in a series of concerts, centring on Bach’s Motets BWV 225 – 230, taking place between October 2022 and March 2023. 

Can’t make the concert in person? Then you can watch it online through our Digital Concerts Subscription.


Sunday 5 February 2023
2:30 pm - 3:45 pm
Event Categories:


Oxford Bach Soloists
View Organiser Website


New College Chapel
Holywell Street
Oxford, OX1 3BN
+ Google Map

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.